Skip to content

Beads, Bunnies, and Bratwurst, oh my!

January 28, 2011

Eryn and I decided to go thrifting on Wednesday to look for props for my Etsy product photo shoots. My computer died so this post is a few days late, but here it is!

We decided to go German for lunch then we headed down Hwy 72 to hit up the Hard Times thrift shop. I found a great Japanese TV ($5) to use as a prop and Eryn found an old cupcake tray and drink mixing kit ($2). Then we made our way back into town hitting up every thrift store along the way. We found some adorable shoes, dresses and the great sewing machine pictured below but it was all a little pricey. Eryn did find a beautiful beaded lace wedding dress that she got for less than $10. There is some great potential in it.  That scooter was only $15 but it had been in an accident and the battery wouldn’t hold a charge. You’ll be sad to know I did pass up that bunny sweater, I am just not ready for spring yet.

Aside from the TV, I didn’t have much luck, Eryn on the other hand, seemed to have all the luck in the world. I’m not bitter about it. Really. I’m not.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    January 28, 2011 8:34 pm

    I LOVE the blue singer!

Leave a Reply

